Elixir of productivity boost

Atenção, este blog foi migrado para: http://brunopereira.org

Since I returned from my trip to Argentina and Chile, I’ve been pretty busy at work and when I get home at night. I’m writing an article on web services (more on that in February…) and got a small freelance project to do.Sometimes it’s kinda hard to produce well at night after a tiresome day at work, but a long time ago I discovered my powerful elixir of productivity at night🙂 For those of you who do not know me personally, although I’m rather eclectic regarding music, I’m a brave heavy metal fan at heart😉

When I must start high octane mode at 9 PM, I usually start listening to a power metal set, composed mostly by some finnish bands I love. This year, I’ve been listening to Sonata Artica, Nightwish and Stratovarius most of the time. These bands have some very addictive songs, and the high speed drums combined with the talent of their singers (as for Nightwish, I’m refering to the Tarja Turunen epoch) give me my much needed energy.

Tony Kakko, Tarja Turunen and Timo Kotipelto are really great singers and exceptional live performers.Unfortunately, I never had the chance of going to a Sonata Arctica gig, but I went to Nightwish and Stratovarius gigs in the past and it was awesome. I really like to listen to their live performances, and fortunately You Tube offers a very rich collection of everything you want to listen, so I recently created a playlist there.

For those of you who want to make use of my powerful elixir of productivity boost, the playlist can be accessed here. Long live heavy/power metal! Have fun!

2 respostas para Elixir of productivity boost

  1. Ana disse:

    Esqueceu de postar sobre música clássica!

Deixe uma resposta

